Call us now!
+972-73-2569513
Follow Us:
THE BEST OF ISRAEL
8 Days From $1158 Next Tour: 2018-12-16 (Sun) - 2018-12-24 (Mon)2018-12-23 (Sun) - 2018-12-31 (Mon)2019-01-06 (Sun) - 2019-01-14 (Mon)2019-01-13 (Sun) - 2019-01-21 (Mon)2019-01-20 (Sun) - 2019-01-28 (Mon)2019-01-27 (Sun) - 2019-02-04 (Mon)2019-02-03 (Sun) - 2019-02-11 (Mon)2019-02-10 (Sun) - 2019-02-18 (Mon)2019-02-17 (Sun) - 2019-02-25 (Mon)2019-02-24 (Sun) - 2019-03-04 (Mon)2019-03-03 (Sun) - 2019-03-11 (Mon)2019-03-10 (Sun) - 2019-03-18 (Mon)2019-03-17 (Sun) - 2019-03-25 (Mon)2019-03-24 (Sun) - 2019-04-01 (Mon)2019-03-31 (Sun) - 2019-04-08 (Mon)2019-04-07 (Sun) - 2019-04-15 (Mon)2019-04-14 (Sun) - 2019-04-22 (Mon)2019-04-21 (Sun) - 2019-04-29 (Mon)2019-05-05 (Sun) - 2019-05-13 (Mon)2019-05-12 (Sun) - 2019-05-20 (Mon)2019-05-19 (Sun) - 2019-05-27 (Mon)2019-05-26 (Sun) - 2019-06-03 (Mon)

The new and the old, the desert and the sea, bazaars and mysticism, Crusaders and artists, cities and rural settlements, modern shops, throbbing coffee houses and bars, all these are Israel.


Trip Highlights

  •   The Dead Sea: Massada Fortress, "swim and float".
  •   Old City of Jerusalem: Via Dolorosa and the Church of the Holy Sepulcher. The Western Wall
  •   The ancient Roman Cities: Beit Shean and Caesarea
  •   Safed, the City of Kabbala
  •   Acre, the Crusader Stronghold

Schedule

Day 1 - Sunday - ARRIVAL TO TEL AVIV

Arrive at Ben Gurion Airport; our representative will meet you after passport control.  Transfer to the hotel in Tel Aviv for check-in and overnight.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 2 - Monday - Masada – Dead Sea

Drive east- view of the Judean Desert-ascend to 2,000 year old  Masada Fortress by cable car-visit king Herod’s palaces and bathhouses, the synagogue –view of the Roman camps and the Dead Sea- possible swim and “float” in the Dead Sea, the saltiest and lowest place on earth. Proceed to Jerusalem for overnight.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 3 - Tuesday - Jerusalem-New City

Start on Mt .  Scopus for a panoramic view of Jerusalem.  In the New City of Jerusalem visit Israel Museum’s Shrine of the Book with the famous Dead Sea Scrolls, and the fascinating model of the Herodian city of Jerusalem in the period of the Second Temple.  Proceed to  Ein Karem and visit Yad Vashem, the Holocaust Museum. Time permitting, visit  “Mahaneh Yehuda”, famous open market in Israel. Overnight in Jerusalem.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 4 - Wednesday - Jerusalem –Old City-Bethlehem*

Walk through the Old City-the renewed Jewish Quarter, the Western Wall, the Temple area, the oriental bazaars, Via Dolorosa and the Stations of the Cross, the Church of the Holy Sepulcher.  Drive to Mt.  Zion and visit King David’s Tomb, the Room of the Last Supper and Dormition Abbey.  Continue to the Garden of Gethsemane and the Church of the Agony.  Drive to Bethlehem to visit the Church of the Nativity.  Overnight in Jerusalem.

 

*Visits to sites under Palestinian Authority Jurisdiction is subject to the situation.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 5 - Thursday - Beit Shean-Nazareth-Galilee

Checkout and breakfast.  Drive north through the Jordan Valley to Beit Shean. Visit this beautifully preserved Roman City .  Proceed to Nazareth and its Christian holy sites.  Continue to the Sea of Galilee and visit the ruins of ancient Capernaum.  Overnight at a kibbutz hotel.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 6 - Friday - Golan Heights-Upper Galilee- Safed

Drive to the Golan Heights, visit the former Syrian fortifications, Druze villages, the Banias-one of the sources of the Jordan River.  Proceed to Safed, city of the Kabbalah, visit a synagogue and the artists’ colony.  Overnight at the kibbutz hotel.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 7 - Saturday - Acre-Haifa-Caesarea-Tel Aviv

Check out and breakfast.  Drive west to Acre- a UNESCO World Heritage Site, an underground Crusader city.  Continue to Haifa, visit the Bahai Shrine and Persian Gardens – another UNESCO World Heritage Site.  Enjoy a panoramic view of Haifa from Mount Carmel.  Drive south to Caesarea to visit the Roman Theater and medieval fortifications.  Arrive to Tel Aviv and Jaffa for a short city tour. Overnight in Tel Aviv.

Accommodation: Good tourist/first class
Meals: BB
Day 8 - Sunday - Departure

Checkout and breakfast, transfer to the airport for departure.

 

From $1158  

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

Upcoming Dates

 December, 2018

2018-12-16 (Sun) - 2018-12-24 (Mon)

2018-12-23 (Sun) - 2018-12-31 (Mon)

 January, 2019

2019-01-06 (Sun) - 2019-01-14 (Mon)

2019-01-13 (Sun) - 2019-01-21 (Mon)

2019-01-20 (Sun) - 2019-01-28 (Mon)

2019-01-27 (Sun) - 2019-02-04 (Mon)

 February, 2019

2019-02-03 (Sun) - 2019-02-11 (Mon)

2019-02-10 (Sun) - 2019-02-18 (Mon)

2019-02-17 (Sun) - 2019-02-25 (Mon)

2019-02-24 (Sun) - 2019-03-04 (Mon)

 March, 2019

2019-03-03 (Sun) - 2019-03-11 (Mon)

2019-03-10 (Sun) - 2019-03-18 (Mon)

2019-03-17 (Sun) - 2019-03-25 (Mon)

2019-03-24 (Sun) - 2019-04-01 (Mon)

2019-03-31 (Sun) - 2019-04-08 (Mon)

 April, 2019

2019-04-07 (Sun) - 2019-04-15 (Mon)

2019-04-14 (Sun) - 2019-04-22 (Mon)

2019-04-21 (Sun) - 2019-04-29 (Mon)

 May, 2019

2019-05-05 (Sun) - 2019-05-13 (Mon)

2019-05-12 (Sun) - 2019-05-20 (Mon)

2019-05-19 (Sun) - 2019-05-27 (Mon)

2019-05-26 (Sun) - 2019-06-03 (Mon)

 

Including

  • Assistance at the airport upon arrival

  • Transfers from and to the airport

  • 7 hotel nights including daily breakfast

  • 6 touring days

  • A/C tourist vehicle (according to group size)

  • English speaking licensed tour guide

  • Entrance fees as per itinerary

Not including

  • Beverages with meals

  • Supplement for private transfers

  • Any insurance

  • Anything not mentioned

  • Tips

 

Contact Us